Annual Red-Blue World Series Starts Today

November 14, 2013 · By · Filed Under Baseball 


The Jaguar Baseball team will begin their annual Red-Blue World Series on Thursday at Eddie Stanky Field.

The three-game series will begin at 3:30pm on Thursday, game two will be at 3:30pm on Friday with the finale starting at 11am on Saturday. Game three will be played regardless of the outcomes of the first two games.

Ben Taylor will start for the Red team in the series opener facing the left-handed Jared Gates of the Blue team. Locke St. John will start for the Red team in game two facing off against James Traylor for the Blue team. Then the finale will see Hunter Soleymani for the Red team and Dillon Buhrkuhl for the Blue team as the starters.

The Red-Blue World Series is traditionally the end of the fall practice at USA. Rosters for the Red-Blue World Series have not been released yet.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: