SBC Football Schedule Released

March 6, 2013 · By · Filed Under Football 

Start making your travel plans Jaguar fans!

The Sun Belt Conference released the conference football schedule on the league website on Friday. This is complete Jaguars football schedule.

  • Thursday, August 29: Southern Utah @ Ladd-Peebles
  • Saturday, September 7: @ Tulane
  • Saturday September 14: Western Kentucky @ Ladd-Peebles
  • Saturday September 21: BYE
  • Saturday September 28: @ University of Tennessee
  • Saturday October 5: @ Troy
  • Saturday October 12: BYE
  • Saturday October 19: Kent State @ Ladd-Peebles
  • Saturday October 26: @ Texas State
  • Saturday November 2: Arkansas State @ Ladd-Peebles
  • Saturday November 9: BYE
  • Saturday November 16: @ Navy
  • Saturday November 23: Louisiana-Monroe @ Ladd-Peebles
  • Saturday November 30: @ Georgia State
  • Saturday December 7: Louisiana-Lafayette @ Ladd Peebles

The Jaguars will have three bye weeks this season and will be in action on the last weekend of the season, December 7, when some conferences will be holding their conference championship game. Conferences with 12 or more members can host a conference championship game, the Sun Belt will only have eight football schools for the 2013 season.

The conference also announced that the Sun Belt will have two midweek appearances on ESPN or ESPN2 and four Thursday night appearances on ESPNU.

Two-time defending R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl Champions Louisiana-Lafayette will be featured on both of the ESPN/ESPN2 matchups. First ULL will face WKU who is coached by former Arkansas head coach Bobby Petrino and will be played in Bowling Green, Kentucky on either October 15 or 16.

The next week, ULL will face the defending GoDaddy.com Bowl Champions and two-time defending Sun Belt Champion Arkansas State on either October 22 or 23.

ESPN can also add additional games through their 12-day selection open. ESPN3 will also air this year’s Sun Belt Conference Football Media Day on July 15 in New Orleans for the second year in a row.

Comments

Leave a Reply